ICC World T20 Live Score

India vs Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Warm up Match 2013 Live Score

India open their 2013 ICC Champions Trophy Group on Saturday, June 1, with a warm-up game at Edgbaston Cricket ground in Birmingham against Sri Lanka. 17-day tournament, which officially starts on June 6, has 8 teams divided into two groups of four each. Each team will play two warm-up games before the start of the competition.India vs Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Warm up Match 2013 Live Score

Tournament will see a return to the 50-over format of the game for both sides after a significant period of time. Sri Lanka played their last 50-over game in the last week of March against Bangladesh at home in the 3-match series ODI. India, on the other hand have played his last game for the limited-overs against England in January to match 5-ODI series which they won 3-2.

Champions Trophy, also dubbed as the mini-world championship was last staged at the end of 2009 in South Africa and was won by Australia, who beat New Zealand in the final. ICC Champions Trophy 2013 will be the seventh edition of the competition and see the top eight teams in the rankings, ICC ODI rankings as of six months prior to the tournament, the face-off for the trophy.

India skipper MS Dhoni was hoping to get acclimatized to the conditions in England by making best use of their two warm-up games. India's last game in England was back in 2011, when they lost five-match ODI series 3-0, but Donnie was confident that his side will fare much better than it was then.

"The counters were literally dealing with a wet ball and it was not possible for them to use their skills. Executing ODI was good, if you do not see just the result of" Don was quoted saying.

Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews was also confident in his team's preparation for the tournament, saying: "The guys who were in India (for IPL) and Sri Lanka are all well trained, and has been training the tournament here. When we prepare for the Champions Trophy, We put a lot of effort, and as a team we are ready for it. "

Composition of India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Amit Mishra, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma , wine Kumar.

Sri Lanka Composition: Angelo Mathews (C), Dinesh Chandimal, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Shaminda Eranga, Rangana Herath, Mahela Jayawardene, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Jeevan Mendis, Kusal break, Thisara break, Kumar Sangakkara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lahiru Thirimanne, Chanaka Welegedara.